Which member of the Fellowship are you?

Which member of the

 Fellowship of the Ring are you?

LOTR - promotional poster; found at fabuloussavers.com

 I’ve got to say, I LOVE the Lord of the Rings.  The movies, of course, were great; however, it is the books that are REALLY GREAT.  I first read The Hobbit and the trilogy back in middle school (about 25 years ago), and I’ve re-read them several times since.  My daughter finds it strange that I own – and consult – an atlas of Middle Earth (“You’ve got a map of a place that doesn’t even exist,” she giggles.)

We recently re-watched the trilogy on DVD.  It got me thinking: which character am I most like?  Lo, and behold – the power of the internet!  There are tons of quizzes on-line to help me find out.  For example, there’s this quiz to determine your LoTR personality.

So, as it turn out, I’m – ahem – Elrond, Master of Imladris; Lord of Rivendale; Keeper of Vilya.  (Which is okay, I guess; but I’d have preferred Aragorn – or even Samwise Gamgee.)

Elrond

You are most like Elrond. Although you are very serious, you’re not above having a good time. It’s just that your definition of a good time is pretty different from other people’s. You’re very smart, so you use your knowledge to help others! At least you’re not so pessimistic. People may think you’re hard-nosed, but all your friends know better. 

So, which member of the Fellowship of the Ring are you?  Take the quiz and let us know your results. 

This entry was posted in fun & games. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Which member of the Fellowship are you?

  1. Father Guillory says:

    Okay… I took the test. The results? I’m a Frodo. Makes sense, I suppose. All my friends used to call me a hobbit because I love to stay at home, where it’s nice and quiet, and I prefer to have folks come by.

  2. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    Sure, that all makes sense.

    But don’t forget about your hairy feet, too. 😉

  3. Leigh LaHaye says:

    haha i’m such a nerd. I’m such a lotr fan.. just ask around… i consider myself a hobbit. .. def minus the foot hair… so i took the test… and to my amazement.. i’m galadriel.. i think thats how you spell it… an elf.. i never age… that must be why i don’t grow… so maybe i’m an elffit… haha my parents must’ve strayed away from their middle earth species…

    but in regard to Father Josh’s character… I think you may have some gandalf in ya somewheres… due to the fact that you have very priestly magic.. 😉 [[card games]]

  4. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    Leigh,

    Galadriel ain’t so bad; you coulda been a balrog.

    I love LoTR, too. In fact, if I’m not careful, this whole site could become a massive Frodo-lovefest 🙂

  5. Therese' Doucet says:

    I took the test and the results are very similar to my personality! Looks like I’m Arwen. I love LOTR!

  6. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    Yeah, I think that Arwen fits you really well.

    I recently read that Peter Jackson is going to start working on the film version of The Hobbit. While I think that LOTR is great, I might just love The Hobbit a little more.

  7. Morgan Doucet says:

    i took the test and i’m merry. haa

    What LoTR Character Are You?

  8. hawk says:

    i took the test and it turns out that i am aragorn ( that was a very beautiful shock). i adore lotr and i have just finded out this website, good work.

  9. Therese' Doucet says:

    Hi Hawk,
    Thanks for visiting our website!
    God bless!

  10. Kailey says:

    hah.. im Galadriel like Leigh lol

  11. no name says:

    looks like i am galadriel, i like it.
    is there any chance that the hobbit comes on the movielist, hope so.
    i am sorry my englisch is not very good i come from holland

  12. Mallory says:

    Im Legolas!!! (my favourite from the movies and book!!) Ive heard that the Hobbit is going to become a movie sometime in the near future!

Leave a Reply

