Kelly Pease in Concert

Kelly Pease in Concert

 
Fr. Joshua Guillory e-mailed so that I can let you all know about a great opportunity Friday night:

Kelly Pease will be giving a FREE concert at 6:30 pm in Opelousas at Queen of Angels (here’s a map). (Which is appropriate, because she’s got the voice of an angel.)  For those who are planning on going, Queen of Angels will have a 5:15 Mass; immediately followed by the Stations of the Cross  (about 5:45); then a short break before Kelly’s concert.

Check out Kelly’s MySpace page to listen to a couple of her songs and interact with other Kelly Pease fans. 

There are a couple of Kelly’s live performances posted on YouTube (but they’re not great quality recordings; so I won’t post them here.) 

Instead, take a listen to/look at her BEAUTIFUL, MOVING song “Handmaid“, which is set to scenes from The Passion of the Christ, The Nativity Story, and other scenes of Jesus and Mary.

Those of you who came with us to the In Your Face Rally in Alexandria last December might remember that Kelly performed with Paul Hood & Co.  Great music. 

If you get a chance to go, don’t forget to take photos so we can post them here.

This entry was posted in activities, entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kelly Pease in Concert

  1. jh says:

    I just wanted to say this is one the best Louisiana Catholic blogs in the state in how it is set up. I try to do a daily Louisiana Catholic blogger update and since I just discovered your site I intend to include it when you update. Nice site and your youth group sounds exciting.

  2. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    JH,

    Thanks for the wonderful comments. I took a tour around your website, and I’ve got to say: If you think my little effort is pretty good, then that really means something.

    You do a great service, too, in listing all the Louisiana Catholic blogs. It really will help us to keep abreast of what’s happening in our own state.

    I’m going to add your site to my blogroll, and I encourage the readers of this modest effort to check yours out.

  3. Therese' Doucet says:

    Love the video!

  4. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    I made it to Queen of Angels for the concert.

    Kelly did not disappoint. She is a jewel in the treasury of the Church. We bought her new CD; I really recommend it. Great music; great prayerful lyrics.

    Also, I’ve got to hand it to Adrion and the Queen of Angels Life Teen band. They were rockin’! I’m going to try to get VPCYG together with them soon

  5. Anna Dye says:

    I have been looking for this video everywhere!!! I can’t belive it’s taken down! Please can anyone tell where I can watch it?

    • Nicholas Jagneaux says:

      Anna,

      I don’t know anywhere you can view it. It was a good video to go with a great song.

      Take care.

Leave a Reply

