Discover the Truth about Santa Claus

Discover the Truth about

Santa Claus

St. Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, taken from StNicholasCenter.com.

St. Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, taken from http://www.StNicholasCenter.com.

Today is the Feast of one of the most popular saints of all times – St. Nicholas of Myra.  This great bishop and wonderworker has sadly been marginalized in the United States, having been replaced by a cartoon image known as Santa Claus.  Yeah me!  It’s my feast day!!

I am very sorry, but I don’t have time to flesh out a history of St. Nicholas, full of fun and interesting facts.

It’s a good thing that someone else has already done it all – and 100 times better than I could.

Please, please, please, check out the absolute best website about St. Nicholas.  I can’t even begin to describe how deliciously good it is.  No question is left unanswered.

The name of the website is The St. Nicholas Center.  At this great website, you’ll discover a multitude of things like:

Once again, I’m sorry that I can’t do a better job, but I’m pressed for time.  Please check out the St. Nicholas Center to find out about this great and beloved saint.

As soon as I have more time, I’ll post something a bit more substantial.

Meanwhile, check out a good blog entry at Family in Feast and Feria, where Jennifer Miller provides some good St. Nicholas reading material.

St. Nicholas, taken from Family in Feast and Feria blog.

St. Nicholas, taken from Family in Feast and Feria blog.

This entry was posted in Culture, Feasts and Solemnities, Saints. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

