Advent Candles at OLQAS

Advent Candles at

Our Lady Queen of All Saints

Photo of the Advent Wreath in front of the Tabernacle and Altar painting at OLQAS.

Photo of the Advent Wreath in front of the Tabernacle and Altar painting at OLQAS.

Full view of the Tabernacle and the Altar Painting at OLQAS.

Full view of the Tabernacle and the Altar Painting at OLQAS. Can you name the Saints (and Blessed) surrounding the Infant Jesus and Blessed Mother?

This entry was posted in Elements of Faith, Feasts and Solemnities. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Advent Candles at OLQAS

  1. Praise and Glory to Jesus Christ to Him alone do I trust for my everything.
    WOW so beautiful. Our Blessed Mother is so beautiful. You must never want to leave your home from Jesus and the Painting.
    Thank you for sharing. I loved seeing this it was uplifting and Joyous.
    May Jesus bless you in all your days to come in your life. God bless and Holy Spirit strengthen you.
    In Jesus always,
    MaryEllen

  2. Pip says:

    Hi, I would really like to use the second photo here (tabernacle and altar painting) as the cover of a small booklet I intend to self-publish, about visiting the Tabernacle, to be printed and distributed mainly in Ireland.
    Do you know who took/owns this photo, or whom I may be able to obtain permission from for its use? I would appreciate any information you can give me. Thank you.

    • Nicholas Jagneaux says:

      Pip,

      I took the photo of the altar painting at my parish church, Our Lady Queen of All Saints. Can I contact you by your e-mail address (either the .blogspot one or the .graffiti one) for a more private exchange?

      By the way, I looked at some of your website – Rising on Eagles’ Wings – and I like what I read very much. May God bless you and your work.

      • Pip says:

        Hello Nicholas,
        thank you for replying so quickly! Yes, you can contact me at the graffiti address. I’m glad you like my blog, thank you for your complimentary comments. Look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

