Daily Scripture Reading For Lent

Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa … AGAIN!!

Yesterday, I tried to make up to the No Question Left Behind blog.

Today, I want to accomplish two important things:

  1. Apologize and make up with Kin Robles of Good News To-Go!; and
  2. Help you to do some daily scripture reading for Lent.  Remember that reading Sacred Scripture is a form of prayer.

Lent is a time for us to prepare ourselves for the great gift of Easter.  One of best ways to prepare ourselves is to read Sacred Scripture.  Kin provides the Gospel reading of the day, along with his insightful comments.  He also closes each article with a good prompt for us to think about (and maybe to share on his blog).

Here’s Kin’s description of his blog:

Good News To-Go! is designed to provide you with a quick and easy way to get God back in your daily life. This blog series features the Gospel reading for the day. Reading the Scripture only takes a minute or two. What better way to remind yourself that Jesus is always there and ready to bring His love into your digital lifestyle. 

Take a couple of minutes to visit his site; bookmark it; and visit it each day.

This entry was posted in other blogs, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Scripture Reading For Lent

  1. Kin Robles says:

    Greetings Nicholas,

    Hmm. I’m not exactly sure why you are apologizing but I’m delighted that you are because it’s given me the opportunity to discover your blog! As I’ve said many times before, the digital age provides the greatest channel ever for us to share witness to God in our life. It’s also a means to find comfort in the common challenges we all face on our spiritual journeys. I don’t know about you, but I like company when I travel!

    Keep up the good (God) work in your life.

    peace

  2. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    Kin,

    You had left a message on one of my posts a few months ago. At the time, I checked out your blog; and I liked it a lot. I decided to link to you and write a post about it. (I thought I’d even e-mailed you; but, I probably didn’t.)

    But, I never got around to it. So, I’m using this Lent to “make up” some of the work I need to fix. I am glad to link to you. You do a great job.

    May God keep you in His peace and grant you a holy Lent.

  3. NONE REALLY AT THIS TIME ,
    IF YOU COULD PLEAS KEEP US IN YOUR PRAYERS THAT WOULD RELLY BE GOOD
    FOR JOSE SOLORZANO,ESTEBAN DIAZ,ISMAEL DIAZ,DANIEL DIAZ,GLORIA ROMERO,SOLORZANO,DIAZ,FAMILY, FOR UNSPOKEN,THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

Leave a Reply

