Movie Night Poll – March 21

VPCYG will have a Movie Night on Saturday, March 21, at the Family Life Center from 7:00-11:30 pm.  We’ll have hot dogs, chips, drinks, and snacks for those who let me know they’re coming.

After the movie, we’ll play Wii Sports (like bowling 🙂 ).

Help us decide which movie to watch by voting in the poll below.  First watch the trailers for the movies, and then vote.  If you want to suggest a different movie, then let us know in the combox, and I’ll add it to the poll.

Let me begin by saying:  I’m giving in!  I’ll offer Twilight as a choice for the movies.  In case you don’t know how I feel about Twilight, read my posts about it  (my review and why Bella and Edward aren’t chaste).

Okay, on to the choices:

1. Twilight – No explanation needed.  Read the review of the book’s central theme by Steven D. Greydanus of DecentFilms.com.

2. The Princess BrideIf you a good movie about True Love, then this one’s for you.  The Princess Bride is a classic romantic comedy with adventure, fighting, laughter, and TRUE LOVE!  Check out the review at DecentFilms.com.

3. HSM:3No explanation needed.  Check out this blooper reel.

4. The Lost Boys – You want vampires; you got it.  The cult classic from 1987 is always fun.  Check out the Wikipedia article.

Those are the choices.  If you don’t like them, then be sure to add your choice in the combox.

Above all, if you want to be sure to have a hot dog, chips, drink, and snacks – PLEASE let me know.

Now, vote:

 

This entry was posted in activities, entertainment, fun & games, Movies, polls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movie Night Poll – March 21

  1. Dana says:

    Hi Nick!

    Movie night sounds like bunches of fun. If you need my hands for anything, just call.

    Also, I was wondering why blogging will be little during lent? Is it a sin to blog?

  2. Dana says:

    By the way, I voted for twilight. Bella and Edward remind me of a couple that I know.

  3. Michael says:

    I will be attending Mr. Nick, I get off @ 7:00.The titles aren’t showing up by the circle for the polls. BTW I have other wii games. Would you like me to bring them?

  4. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    Michael,

    I don’t know what’s going on; they show up on my monitor.

    That would be great if you could bring some Wii games.

    Dana,

    If you’re a respectable teen, then you’re welcome to join us.

Leave a Reply

