Causa Nostrae Laetitiae

Causa Nostrae Laetitiae

Please let me recommend a really good Catholic blog: Causa Nostrae Laetitiae, which means “Cause of Our Joy.”  I’ve even added it to the blog roll (on the righthand column).

The word laetitiae is related to one that you might recognize: Laetare – rejoice, as in Laetare Sunday (the middle Sunday of Lent when the vestments at Mass change to rose instead of purple). 

The blog is the work of Leticia Velasquez, a hard-working mother who also finds time to write articles for top-notch Catholic outlets AND maintain a prolific, well-written blog.

Leticia stopped by VPCYG blog to leave a link to her review of Prince Caspian.  I thank her for it.

If you have time, stop by her blog and check it out.

This entry was posted in other blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Causa Nostrae Laetitiae

  1. Thank you for the ringing endorsement, the link, understanding the meaning of my blog’s name, but most of all for recognizing that Catholic moms like me who blog are hard working!

  2. Nicholas Jagneaux says:

    Leticia,

    De nada. It was my pleasure.

Leave a comment